TGTE urges UN not to be intimidated by the siege

7 Jul

TGTE strongly condemns the seige of the United Nations office in Sri Lanka led by a senior cabinet member who is also a close ally of the Sri Lankan President. The Sri Lankan police response to this aggressive demonstration is in stark contrast to the brutal force it used against peaceful anti-government demonstrations in the past, a media release by V.Rudrakumaran, Interim Chief Executive of the Transnational Government of Tamil Eelam said. Adding further the statement said that Sri Lankan security forces are engaged in holding tens of thousands of Tamil civilians in internment camps, while the UN staff who cared about those in the camps are being threatened in this manner.

TGTE challenges the Government of Sri Lanka to act responsibly by taking all necessary  steps to allow the UN to function smoothly and to fully cooperate with the UN panel.  Sri Lankan government cannot escape its responsibility for genocide, crimes against humanity and war crimes by using intimidation and threat.

TGTE urges the UN not to be intimidated by this “hostage” politics of the Sri Lankan government and to proceed as planned for the panel to investigate genocide, crimes against humanity and war crimes. We are prepared to offer full assistance and cooperation to the work of the UN panel.


4 Responses to “TGTE urges UN not to be intimidated by the siege”

  1. Subramaniam Masilamany July 8, 2010 at 10:34 am #


    We have to make our mark. India, Sri Lanka will never help us. We have to help our selves. Start rebuilding Tamil History like the Black History. Bring our people back into our culture and the true leader like Obama will emerge. Think Trans-generational.

    • Sri Lankan June 2, 2011 at 6:18 am #

      Here are some names to be included in the History – tamils killed by the LTTE tamil fighters, thanks to the Dollars and Sterling Pounds contributed by the TGTE members.

      1) Anthonimuttu Government Agent, Baticaloa
      2) S S Jeganathan Assistant Government Agent, Baticaloa
      3) Sinnadurai Assistant Government Agent, Trincomalee
      4) M E Kandasamy Principal, Palugamam Maha Vidyalaya
      5) S Siththamparanathan Principal, Vigneswara Vidyalaya, Trincomalee
      6) S Wijayanadan Distric Secretary, Ceylon Communist Party
      7) Velmurugu Master TULF Organiser and Citizens Committee Member, Kalmunai Rev. Father Chandra Fernando President, Citizens Committee, Batticaloa
      9) Rajjshankar President, Citizens Committee, Tennamarachchi
      10) S Sambandamoorthy Ex TULF Chairman, District Development Council, Batticaloa
      11) V M Panchalingam Government Agent, Jaffna
      12) A T Duraiyappah SLFP Mayor for Jaffna
      13) A Thiagarajah Ex ACTC MP for Vadokoddai who later joined the UNP
      14) K T Pulendran UNP Organiser for Vavunia
      15) A J Rajasooriar UNP Organiser in Jaffna
      16) Mala Ramachandran UNP MMC for Baticaloa
      17) Gnanachandiram Ex District Judge, Point Pedro and Government Agent, Mullativu
      18) C E anandarajah Principal, St Jones College, Jaffna
      19) B K Thambipillai President, Citizens Cimmittee
      20) V Dharmalingam Ex TULF MP for Manipay and Father of D Siddharthan, Leader of PLOTE
      21) Alakasunderam Ex TULF MP for Kopay
      22) P Kirubakaran Primary Court Judge
      23) Kathiramalai Sarvodaya Leader
      24) Vignarajah Assistant Government Agent, Samanturai
      25) K Pulendran Assistant Government Agent, Kopay
      26) A Amirthalingam TULF Leader and National List MP (see details)
      27) V Yogeshwaran Ex TULF MP for Jaffna
      28) Dr (Mrs) Rajini Thiranagama Lecturer in Anatomy at the Jaffna University and co-author of the “Broken Palmyrah” (21 Sptember 1989)
      29) Ganeshalingam Ex EPRLF Provincial Minister for North and East
      30) Sam Thambimuttu EPRLF MP
      31) Mrs Thambimuttu Wife of EPRLF MP
      32) V Yogasangari EPRLF MP in Madras
      33) A Thangadurai TULF MP for Trincomalee
      34) Mrs Sarojini Yogeshwaran TULF Mayoress for Jaffna
      35) Pon Sivapalan TULF Mayor of Jaffna
      36) Canagasabai Rajathurai EPDF Member for Jaffna
      37) Veerahaththy Gunaratnam PLOTE member of the Pachchilaipalli Pradheshiya Sabha (PS) in Jaffna (5 May 1999)
      38) Razick, Supremo of the EPRLF’s armed wing (30 May 1999)
      39) Dr Neelan Thiruchelvam Leader of TULF (29 July 1999)
      40) N. Manickathasan Vice President of PLOTE (Tamil Political party working with the Sri Lankan Government)
      41) Kumar Ponnambalam President of All Ceylon Tamil Congress (5 Jan 2000) Refer to SPUR Media Release
      42) Vadivelu Vijeyaratnam Point Pedro Urban Council Chairman (14 Jan 2000)
      43) Anton Sivalingam EPDP’s Municipal Council members in Jaffna (1 March 2000)
      44) Kanapathipillai Navaratnarajah TELO member of Arayampathi, Batticaloa – on 7 June 2000
      45) Rajan Sathiyamoorthy Tamil National Alliance parliamentary candidate killed by LTTE Tamil Tiger Terrorists on 30 March 2004.
      46) Hon. Lakshman Kadirgamar (Foreign Minister in Sri Lanka) 12 August 2005
      47) Kethishwaran Loganathan (54) Deputy Secretary General of Sri Lanka Peace Secratariat, SCOOP (12 August 2006)
      48) T Maheshwaran Former Minister shot dead on 01 January 2008 (New Years day)
      49) K Sivanesan Jaffna TNA MP K. Sivanesan killed in an accidental explosion of a LTTE Tamil Tiger Claymore mine in the LTTE held area (05 March 2008).
      50) Minister Jeyaraj Fernandopulle LTTE Tamil Tiger Terrorist’s Suicide Bomb Attack killing Minister Jeyaraj Fernandopulle and 12 civilians (06 April 2008)
      51) Rev. Father M. X. Karunaratnam, Chairman of the North East Secretariat on Human Rights (NESOHR), a Catholic priest attached to the Jaffna diocese (20 April 2008)
      52) Ms. Maheswary Velautham Attorney –at-law and advisor to the Minister of Social Services and Social Welfare, Douglas Devananda shot dead by the LTTE Tamil Taiger terrorists on 13 May 2008 (Details in EPDP).


  2. sivarajh July 23, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    sir and madam/
    i wish to talk prathamar uruththirakumar becz i have somany problem to me
    but i am live in hong kong,
    i want to talk my details but i can’t write throw this email please can u contac me
    my emai my mobile phone number +852 9766 5641

    k. sivarajh

    • sivarajh July 23, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

      i am waiting to ur replay for me please

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: